Search in the website:



United Kingdom /


Formed in 2008 by guitarist/composer Frederick Thunder, Neonfly are a breath of fresh air in today’s overcrowded melodic metal scene.

The band’s line up consists of Frederick Thunder on the guitar, Willy Norton on vocals, Paul Miller on Bass, Patrick Harrington on the guitar and Boris Le Gal on drums.

The band’s first EP Clever Disguise released in 2008 featured ex-Shy and TNT vocalist Tony Mills guesting on one of the songs. This EP was well received by the underground metal community and landed the band a few prestigious support slots in the UK for bands such as Power Quest, Adagio and To-Mera; as well as some European festivals and headline shows in 2009/10.

Two UK tours followed in 2010, supporting H.E.A.T. and Freedom Call together with a storming set at Bloodstock Festival where the band was offered to release their track “Ship With No Sails” on the multi-million selling video game Rock Band.

Bloodstock was also a turning point in the band’s career as they parted ways with their original vocalist and enlisted the services of singer extraordinaire Willy Norton, who performed live with the band with only one week or preparation!

With this new line-up and a pack of new songs under their sleeves, the band decided it was time to finally record their debut full-length album. And so, in February 2011 the boys set off to Remaster Studios in Italy to record with producer Nick Savio (Power Quest, Arthemis, Raintime). The result of this collaboration is an outstanding stadium metal album with 11 epic tracks called Outshine The Sun. The album quickly caught the ears of UK label Rising Records that decided to sign the band and give the album an August 29 release date.

A full European tour as main support to Magnum in the Autumn of 2012 was followed by a UK tour in support of Finnish melodic metallers Sonata Arctica. Neonfly were invited back to the Masters Of Rock Festival in 2013, where they excelled in front of 10,000 baying punters, before returning to the UK to light up the Sophie Lancaster Stage at Bloodstock 2013. Neonfly‘s rapidly rising reputation as a force to be reckoned with in the live arena then won them an invitation to open for Alice Cooper on the German leg of his Raise The Dead Tour 2013.

Neonfly, who at the time comprised of Willy Norton on vocals, Frederick Thunder on guitars, Patrick Harrington on guitars, Paul Miller on bass and Boris Le Gal on drums, won hordes of new fans over in the UK when they went down a storm on Magnum‘s Spring 2014 UK tour.

Inner Wound Recordings are proud to announce the signing of the melodic metal band Neonfly to the label. Their up-coming album Strangers in Paradise was released on November 28th, 2014 in Europe, December 1st in the UK and December 2nd in North America. The album artwork, inspired by Aztec / Mesoamerican culture, is courtesy of up and coming US artist Jorge “Qetza” Garza.

In the wake of rave reviews of their superlative new LP, Strangers In Paradise, hard driving melodic metal rockers Neonfly are releasing (album standout song) ‘Better Angels’, as a digital single, coupled with the exclusive b-side ‘Falling Star (Piano Version)’, [featuring the tinkling ivories of guest keyboard player Günter Werno from Vanden Plas], on Inner Wound Records on March 2nd, via all digital platforms.

Neonfly have already been confirmed for the main stage at the 2015 Masters Of Rock Festival in Vizovice, Czech Republic and have a raft of exciting new tour dates TBA.

Neonfly have announced they are embarking on an 18 date European tour together with metal legends Gamma Ray in November and December 2015. Two extra German shows have now been added to their touring schedule: a headline show in Hamburg, and a show in Hanover supporting long-time friends and metal heroes, Freedom Call.
Spain, Portugal, France, Germany, Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, England and Sweden!

In the four years since their last release, Neonfly have consolidated their live reputation storming festival main stages, and touring as openers for some of rock’s biggest names: Alice Cooper, DragonForce, Anvil, Gamma Ray and Magnum, to name but a few.

Neonfly are back in serious style with the release of their incendiary new single ‘This World is Burning’ which dropped Friday 24th May 2019 via Absolute Label Services. A taster from their forthcoming third album, The Future, Tonight, the single, a searing indictment at the state of the world, signposts a new musical direction and a new creative era for the band.

Eagle-eyed fans will have noticed Neonfly have been performing live with the stunning new drumming talent of Declan Brown. The band have been working with Dec since 2016 and are now pleased to officially announce him as Neonfly‘s new drummer. The band have also taken the decision to move forward as a 4-piece, with an extra touring guitarist, following the amicable departure of Andy Midgley in 2018.

The song and album will be produced by Romesh Dodangoda, whose work with Motörhead, Bullet For My Valentine, Funeral For A Friend and most recently on Bring Me The Horizon‘s number 1 album Amo speaks for itself. On ‘This World is Burning’ Romesh has brilliantly crafted the first steps of Neonfly‘s journey into the new sonic territory that will characterise The Future, Tonight.



Agency Guilty Gorilla Group

Phone +31622631379


WhatsApp chat